La Catrina Interview
In my dream match I would be fighting with Papa Shango by my side against any tag team

Ring Name: La Catrina

Date of birth: 17.09.1993

Height:  1,64

Debut:  08.09.2018 cOw Saarstrike

Trained by:  Aaron Insane, Sasa Keel, Carnage

Finishers/ Signature Moves: Mandible Claw

Homepage: (Facebook,Instagram, Twitter,Website) La Catrina - Wrestling (Facebook), @lacatrinawestling (instagram)

 

 

- Let me thank you for doing this interview for the "Pro Wrestling Interview Series Tour 2021".

 

 

- When and how did you get into Pro wrestling?

As a child I saw WWE on television (around 2006), I was hooked when I saw Batista for the first time. I was so impressed by him and after that I never missed an episode during the following 2 years. I got more and more into wrestling, visited houseshows and I was always curious about how it feels to be in the ring. I really wanted to try it but I didn't know how. Then I met my husband (he's a wrestling promoter) in 2016 and he gave me the chance to participate in a seminar with Doug Williams. Shortly after that I joined the GHW Wrestling School at Frankfurt. 

 

- Do you have any previous experience with martial arts from before you became a wrestler or other sports you did?

No martial arts background, I just played soccer for about 10 years.

 

- How do you remember your first match, what was the feedback and what experience did you take from it?

first match was at a Championship of Wrestling Show in September 2018. I wrestled against Kara (who is also a student from GHW and we had been training together) She took the win over me, but we had a pretty solid debut match. 

 

-  Do you have a ‚dream opponent‘ you want to fight above all others?

In my dream match I would be fighting with Papa Shango by my side against any tag team. I just think our characters would fit really well. I dont have a particular dream oppenent.

 

 

- Do you have/ had any Wrestling idols Or Childhoodheroes?

When I first started watching wrestling Batista was definitly my hero. He was the reason I became a fan. Now my favourites are Jon Moxley and Chris Jericho. 

 

- What are you doing when you not stand inside the ring?

My regular job is as a soldier of the German army.  Outside of the ring Ialso enjoy books and movies (especially horror movies). Besides that I am married with a wrestling promoter, so our lives pretty much revolve around wrestling

 

- When a booker or company from your Country or around the world will book you , where can they contact you?

on Facebook at La Catrina - Wrestling or on instagram @lacatrinawrestling

123047535_2675410922671435_7366573903992937987_n.jpg
241405375_2899100310302494_5496308061237702643_n.jpg
78660944_2407037529508777_7154622861741654016_n.jpg